FrontMumbaiNewsTop StoriesVideo

Ganesh Naik registers impressive record win from Airoli constituency

#GaneshNaik #BJP #FaceSaver #MaharashtraAssemblyElections2019 #Airoli

Ganesh Naik is back in power and Naik loyalists are jubilant. After waiting for 5 years, the road to political revival has happened today on October 24, 2019. The results of Airoli constituency that sealed Ganesh Naik’s comeback with a victory is :


BJP’s Ganesh Naik : Total 114038 Votes
NCP’s Ganesh Shinde : Total 35810 Votes
MNS’ Nilesh Bankhele : Total 22692 Votes
NOTA : Total 3621 Votes

Ganesh Naik won by a margin of 78228 votes.

The win was marked celebrations at Shivaji Chowk where along with BJP MLA Ganesh Naik, former Airoli MLA Sandeep Naik was also present.

Speaking to the media Ganesh Naik said he wants to work to fulfill the expectations of citizens in Navi Mumbai.

The win however, isn’t as Ganesh Naik and his loyalists had wanted it to be. They were working on a target of 150000 votes, hoping to garner more than 1, 18, 276 votes as it is the highest victory margin by any leader in any assembly election as of today. Though Ganesh Naik could not assert a record-breaking win, the silver lining is that he still remains one of the top record margin victory holders in these elections.

When Vijay Chougule joined the Ganesh Naik nomination rally and took his blessings, many believed that the power of both would create a new record in Airoli. However, looks like except for Chinchpada, the other strongholds of Vijay Chougule in Airoli constituency could not garner as many votes as one thought to ensure a massive victory for Ganesh Naik.

When the BJP and Shiv Sena had started its “mega bharti”, they were criticized by all for calling NCP and Congress corrupt and then taking the leaders of these parties into BJP and Shiv Sena. NCP MP Supriya Sule had taunted if the Chief Minister was washing the NCP and Congress leaders before inducting them while the Chief Minister had retorted.

As the results started pouring in, the embarrassment hit BJP most as its top turncoat Udayanraje Bhosale was defeated in Satara against NCP’s Chief Sharad Pawar’s aide Sriniwas Patil while Congress Harshvardhan Patil was defeated at Indapur in by sitting NCP MLA from Indapur Dattatray Vithoba Bharne. The only senior leader to save BJP’s face in mega bharti of rebels prior to Maharashtra Assembly polls is Ganesh Naik who won the polls from Airoli constituency with one of the highest margins in the state of Maharashtra. #ZebaWarsia – NMTV News

#MaharashtraAssemblyElections2019 #Airoli


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button