victory-factor-5This isn’t the first time that he has created history and this one is as prestigious and big as the last time. Dr. Sanjeev Naik – the NCP-Congress-RPI-Samajwadi party candidate from Thane constituency has created history by winning the Thane constituency. The win can easily be termed as a thumping victory as Dr. Sanjeev Naik beat his rival saffron alliance candidate by 49020 votes. We bring to you all the moments from the counting center at Thane with this report. After 25 years if anyone could rock Sena fortress Thane and capture Thane – it could only be Ganesh Naik. That’s why it’s the victory of Navi Mumbai NCP Supremo Ganesh Naik’s magic and goodwill among the masses backed by the dent created in the saffron alliance vote bank by the MNS factor that Dr. Sanjeev Naik has been elected to the parliament from the Thane constituency with a clear majority of 49020 votes. Early morning saw all the three main candidates arrive at the voting center, which included NCP-Congress-RPI-Samajwadi Party candidate Dr. Sanjeev Naik, BJP-Shiv Sena candidate Vijay Chougule who arrived with MLA Eknath Shinde at the venue and MNS candidate Rajan Raje along with most of the other 30 candidates who filed their nominations from the Thane constituency. Another prominent candidate that no one missed was Mangesh Khade – the third gender candidate from this constituency. From the moment the counting began at the counting center at Thane, the lead to the NCP candidate Dr. Sanjeev Naik started with a few thousands votes. After the third round, anticipating a defeat, Shiv Sena – BJP candidate Vijay Chougule made a silent exit from the counting center. As the counting proceeded, every round kept mounting the lead for Dr. Sanjeev Naik. By noon, it was clear that the win for the UPA candidate was definite and that the counting would only seal the number of votes with which Dr. Sanjeev Naik would beat his nearest rival. While many expected MNS candidate Rajan Raje to put up a good show – Rajan Raje went beyond expectations as he garnered an average of over 5000 votes in each of the 25 rounds of the counting sessions. And finally secured a huge 1, 34, 840 votes. No points for guessing that this was a direct dent to the saffron vote bank that procured 2, 51, 980 votes. By the end of the counting session – the Rajan Raje factor became the single biggest reason for the victory of Dr. Sanjeev Naik with the final results of the Thane constituency looking like this : NCP’S DR. SANJEEV NAIK – 3, 01, 000 votes SHIV SENA’S VIJAY CHOUGULE – 2, 51, 980 votes MNS’s RAJAN RAJE – 1, 34, 840 The presiding election officer made the formal announcement of Dr. Sanjeev Naik’s election as the Member of Parliament from the Thane constituency. Dr. Sanjeev Naik walked in the counting center as a young veteran party leader of NCP but he walked out of the counting center as seasoned MP Dr. Sanjeev Naik who has again created history by becoming the first MP from Navi Mumbai. With cameraperson Abhay Prasad, Zeba Warsia for NMTV News.

Related Articles

Back to top button