FrontMumbaiNewsTop Stories

Maharashtra government forms 3-member panel to take decisions in absence of CM Devendra Fadnavis

The Maharashtra government has formed a three-member ministerial committee to take decisions in case of an emergency in the absence of Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. The committee members are Chandrakant Patil (revenue minister), Sudhir Mungantiwar (finance and planning minister), and Girish Mahajan (water resources minister).

A government resolution (GR) issued on June 11 by the General Administration Department stated that the committee has been assigned powers to take decisions during an emergency situation when the chief minister is out of the country on an official tour.


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button