governer-136 policemen and officers were honored by the Maharashtra Governor K K Shankaranarayan for their bravery and excellent works. Every year the state honors those policemen who have done well in their field. Likewise, 36 policemen and officers were honored by Maharashtra Governor K K Shankaranarayan. Inspector General of Police Ankush Digvijay and Archana Tyagi were also honored on the day. Upper Director General of Police Vijay Kumar Kamble and Ashok Sharma, Police Commissioner of Nasik Vishnu Dev Mishra, Deputy Director Ejaz Ali and Assistant Deputy General D Patil got the President Medal. The event was also graced by the senior ministers of the state which included DCM Chaggan Bhujbal, Home MIister R R Patil, Home Minister for State Ramesh Baagve and Chief Secretary J P Dange and Police Commissioner D Sivanandan along with many police officers. With cameraperson Raju Sharma, Dhiraj Mishra for NMTV News,

Related Articles

Back to top button