NewsTop Stories

NCP corporators get elected unopposed to all six NMMC committees

The elections to the six committees of Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation culminated at the NMMC HQ. Six Chairman and six Vice Chairman, all belonging to the NCP party were elected unopposed to the committees in the presence of the Collector of Mumbai suburbs Nirmal Dehmukh.

The elections of the committees in NMMC have been nothing more than a mere formality since NCP got elected as the ruling front of the civic body. The position of the chairman and vice chairman are rewards given to loyal NCP corporators and the trend continued in the elections that culminated at the NMMC HQ in the presence of Mumbai suburbs Collector Nirmal Deshmukh. All the NCP corporators were elected unopposed to the post of Chairman and Vice Chairman. The names of the chairmen were declared by the presiding officer Nirmal Deshmukh while the chairmen declared the names of the vice chairmen. The NCP corporators who have been rewarded with posts to head the crucial committees are:
NCP corporator from ward no 17 Airoli, Vinaya Madhvi is Chairperson of Women and Child Welfare Committee while NCP corporator from ward no. 36, KK, Indumati Tikone is Vice Chairperson of Women and Child Welfare Committee.
NCP corporator from ward no 51, Vashi, Raju Shinde is Chairman of Health Committee while Balkrishna Patil from ward no. 20 Rabale, is Vice Chairman of Health Committee
NCp corpotrator from ward no. 25 Ghansoli, Sanjay Patil is Chairman of Water Supply Committee while NCP corporator from war no. 53 Vashi, Vaibhav Gaikwad is Vice Chairman of the committe.
NCP corpotaor from ward no. 1, Ishwar Nagar Bholanath Thakur is the chairman of Social Welfare and Slum Imporvement Committee while NCP corporator from ward no. 21 Talavi Naka, Monika Patil is Vice Chairperson of the committee.
NCP corporator from ward no. 22, Mahape Chandrakant Patil is chairman of Law committee while NC corporator from ward no. 41 Tubhe stores Sangeeta Vaske is the vice chairperson of the committee.
NCP corporator Sampat Shewale is the Chairman of the Sports and Cultural Committee while NCP corporator Sandeep Sutar is the Vice Chairman. All the corporators rewarded with the plum posts paid gratitude to Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik after officially being declared as the chairmen and vice chairmen. What did not go unnoticed was that corporators from the Airoli constituency reigned the selection for the posts. After the elections got over in NMMC, all the Chairpersons and Vice Chairpersons landed at Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik’s Janta Darbaar at Vashi to seek his blessings. With cameraperson Vinayak Dalvi and Santosh Bodhare, Monika Bhosale for NMTV News.

Related Articles

Back to top button