anant-sutar-2NMTV Predictions come true. NCP’s Anant Sutar was elected as the Standing Committee Chairman. NMTV News predictions came true when NCP’s Anant Sutar was elected as the Standing Committee Chairman by a majority of 11 votes. The Shiv Sena contestant Vijayanand Mane received two votes while Congress’s Dashrath Bhagat and Pranali Lad did not caste any vote. As expected eleven hands raised in support of NCP’s Anant Sutar. The election was presided over by Konkan Additional Commissioner Subarao Patil. The meet also saw the presence of NMMC Commissioner Vijay Nahata and Secretary Chandrakant Deokar. After the elections, the new Standing Committee Chairman was welcomed by MLA Sandeep Naik and Mayor Sagar Naik along with the officials of NMMC. Speaking to NMTV News, newly elected Chairman of Standing Committee, Anant Sutar said that his priorities would be centered towards the development of the city and that he would work on the footsteps of NCP leader Ganesh Naik. For the last three years, the functioning of NMMC Standing Committee has rose to new levels of better management, due to the determination and focus of the former Standing Committee Chairman MLA Sandeep Naik. Anant Sutar accepted that taking over from MLA Sandeep Naik would be a big challenge for him but with the MLA’s guidance and his experience as Standing Committee member, he would play the role of the chairman comfortably. Also present to congratulate the new chairman was Thane MP Dr. Sanjeev Naik. Later on, Anant Sutar went to NMSA to seek the blessings of Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik who praised Anant Sutar as a corporator and party worker. With cameraperson Abhay Prasad, Sana Warsia for NMTV News.

Related Articles

Back to top button