d-y-patil-1A Gaurav award ceremony was held at Sairatna foundation at D Y Patil auditorium where awards like the Maharashtra Gaurav Award and Youth award was given. Sairatna Foundation, a social organization working for the welfare of the society has been holding such award ceremony for the last three years. Recently, the award function was held at D Y Patil auditorium where present as the chief guest was BJP General Secretary Gopinath Munde. The highlight of the event was the felicitation of the youth who had excelled in various fields. The prominent ones to be felicitated were NMMC Standing Committee Chairman Sandeep Naik, PMC President Prashant Thakur, Police Personnel Amar Jadhav, Sportsman Abhay Kuruvilla among others. Also felicitated on the occasion was Dr. D Y Patil Educational Academy, Mumbai’s President Vijay Patil for his contribution in developing an international stadium in Navi Mumbai. Actor Ramesh dev was awarded with the Jeevan Gaurav Award. Since he was absent on the occasion, his wife took on the award on his behalf. Chief Guest Gopinath Munde stated that such events should be supported. Present with the dignitaries were Forest Minister Babanrao Pachpute, Minister of Public Works Department Anil Deshmukh, Mayor Anjani Bhoir, Police Commissioner Ramrao Wagh and others. With cameraperson Vinayak Dalvi, Archana Tripathi for NMTV News.


Related Articles

Back to top button