FrontNationNewsTop Stories

Poll dates for Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram and Chhattisgarh announced with results on Dec 1 1

Telangana and Rajasthan will vote on December 7, and Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram on November 28, Chief Election Commissioner Om Prakash Rawat announced on Saturday.

The fifth state Chhattisgarh will vote in two phases — on November 12 and November 20.

Counting of votes for all five states will be held on December 11.

The model of conduct will come to force in all poll-bound states with immediate effect, CEC Rawat said.

Chattwithisgarh Assembly term is expiring on January 5, 2019, Madhya Pradesh Assembly on January 7, 2019, Rajasthan Assembly on January 20, 2019 and Mizoram Assembly on December 15, 2018.

Telangana was to vote mid-2019 but Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao dissolved the Assembly last month, necessitating immediate elections.


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button