bjp-sena-1Bharatiya Janata Party and Shiv Sena expressed confidence about emerging victorious in the forthcoming Maharashtra Assembly elections. The parties officials announced their pact with Sena contesting 169 seats and BJP 119. The 22 year old Sena BJP alliance finally announced the pact for the assembly polls settling down to 169 for the Shiv Sena and 119 seats to BJP. The announcement was made in the presence of Shiv Sena executive president Uddhav Thackeray, Sena leaders Manohar Joshi, Sanjay Raut, Neelam Gorhe, BJP state president Nitin Gadkari and BJP National general secretary Gopinath Munde. Leaders of both the parties confirmed that there was no bargaining for seats between the two allies. Out of 36 seats in Mumbai suburbs and the city, Shiv Sena will contest 23 seats while BJP will contest on 13 seats. From Thane, the ratio is 17:7. In Raigad, Sena has dominated all the 7 seats. Belapur and Airoli constituencies of Thane district have been bagged by BJP and Shiv Sena. The most controversial constituency of Guhagar has been given to BJP. While explaining the reason of Shiv Sena supreme Balasaheb Thackeray not attending the campaign, Uddhav Thakeray informed that, he will be addressing the victory get-together of the alliance. With cameraperson Ranjit Gupta, Dhiraj Mishra for NMTV News.

Related Articles

Back to top button