FrontNavi MumbaiNewsTop Stories

Shiv Sena’s Ravindra Phatak wins the Maharashtra Legislative Council from Thane

As predicted by NMTV Shiv Sena’s Ravindra Phatak won the Maharashtra Legislative Council from Thane by defeating NCP’s Vasant¬†Davkhare. ¬†Shiv Sena’s Ravindra Phatak polled 602 votes while NCP’s Vasant Davkhare got only 449 votes . Ravindra Phatak wins by 153 votes. Thane has been always a reliable strong fort for Shiv Sena. With Thane Guardian Minister Eknath Shinde at the helm of affairs and his prestige in stake ensured that it was an easy victory for Ravindra Phatak who dumped the Congress and entered Shiv Sena in the last Assembly election. He lost that election but was confident of winning this election with combined might of both BJP Shiv Sena Councillors.

This election loss is a big set back for NCP veteran Vasant Davkhare who has been MLC for the last 24 years. NCP Chief’s Sharad Pawar’s magic has also faded away. The coming days are going to testing and challeging for NCP in the state.


NMTV was launched in the year 1999, and is Maharashtra only accredited 24-hour, 7-day-a-week local cable news station of Navi Mumbai airing news bulletins and programs in English, Hindi and Marathi. NMTV represents the state-of-the-art in local television news coverage, delivering on a commitment of responsible and community-oriented journalism on an around-the-clock basis.

Related Articles

Back to top button