tmc-election-1The elections for the post of special committee chairman of TMC was conducted recently. It must be noted that out of 5 committees, women have been appointed unopposed on three committees. Till 14 July, only one application for each of the 5 committees was received for the post of the special committee Chairman and therefore, these people were appointed as chairpersons without any opposition. Chaaya Rao has been elected as the chairperson for women and child welfare committee, Anita Sawant for primary and secondary education committee, Ram Aigde for sports and cultural programme committee and Dinesh Manohar Pathre of BJP for research and medical committee. From Thane, Manoj Singh for NMTV News.

Related Articles

Back to top button