top-three-1The top three contenders of Thane constituency Vijay Chougule, Dr. Sanjeev Naik and Rajan Raje were among the early voters who cast their votes at the Thane constituency. What better way to begin the day of the test of tests than seek blessings of the God AlMighty. Atleast on this point both the top rivals of the Thane constituency seemed to agree as NCP-Congress-RPI candidate Dr. Sanjeev Naik and BJP-Shiv Sena candidate Vijay Chougule began voting day by performing puja at their homes. Dr. Sanjeev Naik offered prayers and accompanied by his grandmother, mother, cousins and relatives arrived at R F Naik School at Koperkhairane to cast their vote. After Dr. Sanjeev Naik cast his vote, we caught up with him to find out about his feelings on voting day. Prior to the candidate himself, his father Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik and NMMC Standing Committee Chairman Sandeep Naik had arrived at the center to cast their votes. The media caught up with Ganesh Naik here. On the other hand, Shiv Sena BJP candidate Vijay Chougule too began voting day by seeking blessings of the divine. Later, accompanied by his aunt, wife, daughter and son and party workers, Vijay Chougule arrived at the voting center at Airoli to cast his vote. The media spoke to Vijay Chougule after he cast his vote and the leader was confident of a victory. The Chougule family was also happy that Vijay Chougule’s daughter Chandni Chougule, who has recently turned 18 years, cast her first vote and expressed happiness over the fact that she was voting for her dad as a first time voter. And lastly, NMTV News Correspondent Manoj Singh captured MNS candidate Rajan Raje casting his vote. The man who many believe might make a difference to the results of the Thane constituency. It’s not difficult guessing who each candidate has cast his vote for but the fate of these candidates in the Thane Lok Sabha elections is dependent not on their votes but the mandate of citizens of Thane constituency. The winner of the constituency will be known on May 16. With Rajeev Mishra in Airoli, Sana Warsia in Koperkhairane and Manoj Singh in Thane, Zeba Warsia for NMTV News.

Related Articles

Back to top button