sagar-naik-3The oldies are out of NMMC and voters have chosen new and young faces to represent them in Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation. With speculations that Sagar Naik might be given the charge of the top most political office in NMMC, there’s no doubt that the new and young brigade is all set to take over Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation. The oldies of NMMC are out. Dy. Mayor Shashikant Birajdar, Leader of the house J D Sutar, Opposition Leader Ramakant Mhatre, Navi Mumbai District Congress Chief Namdeo Bhagat and two times corporator Avinash Lad are some of the prominent contenders who are out of the Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation. While new and young faces have been voted in huge numbers. The fresh, new and young faces blend in ruling NCP’s will be represented by Sagar Naik who might even be the next Mayor of Navi Mumbai, Vineet Palkar, Shubangi Patil, Swati Gurkhe, Shubangi Sakpal, Amit Medkar, Dr. Gautami Sonawane, Shilpa More, Vaibhav Gaikwad, Madhuri Sutar and Surekha Ithape. On the other hand not young but new faces of Congress in the next house of NMMC will be represented by Amit Patil, Pranali Lad, Anita Shetty and Rama Waghmare. Prominent new faces of the Shiv Sena – BJP combine that will be seen in the new house are Bahadur Bisht, Vijaya Gharat, Komal Vaskar, Satish Ramane, Dilip Godhekar and Saroj Patil. With most new faces being young guns – looks like the oldies of NMMC will now be replaced by a fresh, new and young brigade of corporators. Bureau report – NMTV News.

Related Articles

Back to top button